Upcoming

The Cru ministry at a local college campus has invited me to be the main speaker for their annual fall retreat.  This was a ministry that had a huge impact on my life in college and one of my best friends now leads the organization at this campus.  They have asked me to speak generally on the implications of a biblical worldview for all of live.  That is an enormous task, of course, so I have the freedom to be selective in which aspects of this topic I go into.  The retreat is at the end of the month and I am in the initial stages of preparing the talks.  I thought it would be a good idea to use the blog as a vehicle for organizing my ideas.  Since this project requires some speech writing anyways, why not benefit potential readers a long the way. 

I know that my blog has been quiet and dull for quite sometime.  It’s very hard to sustain the motivation, especially when there seems to be little at stake in not writing.  But I hope this project will help rejuvenate my writing and renew my and hopefully your interest in this worldview blog.

One comment on “Upcoming

  1. Laurie Bridges says:

    Awesome! I am excited to see what God will do through you! I can’t wait to see what you write!

Leave a Reply

